aKo ay may lAbsung!

When I see your smile
Tears run down my face
I can’t replace
And now that I’m stronger I’ve figured out

How this world turns cold
And breaks through my soul
And I know, I’ll find deep inside me
I can be the one

I will never let you fall
I’ll stand up with you forever
I’ll be there for you through it all
Even if saving you sends me to Heaven

It’s okay, it’s okay, it’s okay

Seasons are changing and waves are crashing
And stars are falling all for us
Days grow longer and nights grow shorter
I can show you, I’ll be the one

I will never let you fall
I’ll stand up with you forever
I’ll be there for you through it all
Even if saving you sends me to Heaven

‘Cause you’re my, you’re my, my
My true love, my whole heart
Please don’t throw that away

‘Cause I’m here for you
Please don’t walk away
And please tell me, you’ll stay, stay

Use me as you will
Pull my strings just for a thrill
And I know, I’ll be okay
Though my skies are turning gray

I will never let you fall
I’ll stand up with you forever
I’ll be there for you through it all
Even if saving you sends me to Heaven

I will never let you fall
I’ll stand up with you forever
I’ll be there for you through it all
Even if saving you sends me to Heaven

I will never let you fall
I’ll stand up with you forever

It’s sweet and it’s mushy. Yeah, indeed every girl on this planet loves the feeling brought about by love struck songs. I have wondered so many times why love songs are a big hit. And you know what it makes a good conversation topic too! well i guess for me and my sister though. lol

My sister and i was listening to this song Your Guardian Angel by the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus. And when she was singing it with all her heart, with matching kilig and papikit-pakit, i have translated few of its lines into my own version and we sure did have a good laugh:

I will never let you fall, o bakit ka na sa sahig? (why are you on the floor?)

I’ll stand up for you forever, hindi ba nakakangawit yun? (isn’t that tiring?)

I’ll be there for you through it all, oo, tapos tatawanan kita (ok, then i’ll laugh at you)

Even if saving you sends me to heaven, sige, mauna ka na sunod na lang ako (go ahead, you first then i’ll follow)

Piapot: Ched, alam mo ba kung bakit uso ang love song? (sister, do you know why love songs are such a hit?)

Ched: Ewan ko. kelangan ko bang sagutin yan? haha teka baka naman joke yan ha? (i don’t know. do i really have to answer that? haha wait, are you kidding me?)

Piapot: Hindi. Seryosong bagay to. Kaya tanungin mo na ko kung bakit… (No. this is serious. So go ahead and asked why…)

Ched: haha ok eh bakit ganun? (ok, then why is it?)

Piapot: kasi hanggang kanta na lang ang love stories ngayon! (because love stories last only in love songs nowadays!)

lol we indeed had a burst of laughter out of this. To admit, I don’t have anything against love songs no matter how mushy or corny it may get to be honest. Sometimes i just can’t help but to fall for them either! I don’t know, really there are times that you get to smile out of the blue while listening to such. Sheesh. And to think i was talking about being mushy?

I don’t really know why men have a hard time with their feelings? Sometimes, when i get to see my guy friends try to spill it out, it seemed to me like they are puking rather than saying what they really want to say. And it sure wasn’t pretty i tell you. haha And to highlight one of his ultimate pick-up line here it goes… “miss, Aquende pala ang surname mo, eh di sweet ka pala?” (so your surname is Aquende, so your sweet too?) God, you should have seen my face! i was like turning blue trying to keep my mouth from exploding with laughter! hahahaha But i did try my best and only a few giggles came out, so at least i saved even a tiny bit of his dignity in front of this girl. Then we just laughed at him more when we were just the only ones left around and told him, “tol, wag mo ng uulitin yun ha? kulang ka pa sa practice!” (friend, don’t ever do that again huh? i think you still lack practice!) hahaha then we laughed even harder i wanted to roll on the ground! Good thing he’s such a good guy and didn’t get mad and cranky.

Maybe that’s why love songs are made? to save men from acting just stupid and all when they just get torpe (shy) to admit what they feel and just can’t spill it out right? Or maybe, it’s just one thing made to make a woman’s heart melt just because there is no one left in this whole world anymore who can do it on purpose? hahaha if that would be it, then it’ll just be a whole load of crap.

Oh well, boys will be boys.

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to aKo ay may lAbsung!

  1. prinsesamusang says:

    alam mo ang love song ay ginawa para sa mga taong walang magawang matino. anak ng teteng.

  2. ched says:

    applause!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha nalala ko si aquembot. haha

  3. mj says:

    ganyan talaga pag aquende ang last name mo….

    ” ay patikim nga kung matamis ka” or “penge ngang kendi”
    or “aquende, pengeng kendi”

    pareho tayong aquende eh….marami pa bang aquende?

    -aquende from Quezon city

  4. piapot says:

    mj,
    haha my surname’s not aquende… my old classmate’s surname is… she’s from Bicol but stuying here in Bataan..

    I’ll ask her about your surname’s population… tnx for dropping by! 🙂

  5. mj says:

    aw sori! were frm bicol also…but grew up here in qc…
    ill keep in touch

    also, heres my email add mjaquende@yahoo.com
    just in case….

    thanks maam 😀

    mj aquende

Leave a Reply

