A Better Me and You!

I have been not myself the past few days because my tummy had been revolting against me with hyperacidity. I guess my body is taking its toll on me now. I got to pay for my not so good treatment to it by engulfing and succumbing to stress (because i have perfected the art of stressing myself), and i actually am doing good! because today i’m feeling better! and my cyanotic brain is now getting its normal color and we’ve agreed to take good care of each other for better functioning! Yey me!:-)

So that’s that for my update on piapot’s world. On to my post!:-)

* * *

When I was all crumpled on bed last night, I found my folder of drawings before, and this is the first time i’m actually going to write that i draw. Haha anyway, i’m not as good as the cartoonists in our student pub. because they are really masters in the this field! Though here are a few of my masterpeices (in my eyes)!:-)

all locked up
all locked up

Most of my drawings are drawn with ink and pencil.

Some of my drawings were not dated, most of them i have drawn at night when my insomniatic brain doesn’t want to rest. Though it’s almost a month now that i have been able to complete my eight hours of sleep! And I’m actually getting my rest! Yey super me!:-)

His hands
His hands

This one is drawn in pencil alone. I drew this Christmas of 2007 when my best bud came to visit for the holidays.

He wanted me draw the arrow thing on his wrist that day and i did it on paper too!:-) haha though he really did not believe me that i can draw! lol

Anime
Anime

This one i copied from an anime magazine which my lil sis Kulot wanted me to draw for her.

I actually think i did well!:-) and i didn’t forgot to put the date either!

Where to?

Where to?

I made this with pastels just to make something in color. And ooh! i LOVE butterflies! though these were all in black, i love the ones with pretty collors too!:-)

Warrior Angel

Warrior Angel

I’m fascinated by angels, especially by how artists and cartoonist illustrate them. This one i copied from the internet. The real one was in full color, mine obviously in ink. I find it easier to use it rather than any other medium.

Not So Caricatured

Not So Caricatured

I tried to make a caricature out of an artist from a song mag, though i think it wasn’t that successful. haha

So there’s my gallery!:-) and to people who actually are like me that adds stress in their morning coffee, lighten up! It’s not easy to deal with them, especially when your body is gowing down the drains. Have some stress releiver, find an outlet! and you’ve just viewed mine!

Just take it easy! Life has so much in it not to stress for! Oh what a great life!:-)

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Better Me and You!

  1. lei says:

    wow! so talented.. πŸ™‚

  2. prinsesamusang says:

    gusto ko yung drawing ng kamay.

  3. utakmunggo says:

    very nice talent you’ve got there.

    isa yan sa mga frustrations ko sa buhay, kasama ng wish kong matutong mag gitara.

  4. donG hO says:

    i think you’re good in anime style drawing.

  5. K says:

    I’m starting to think that you have a gifted talent. I love the Warrior Angel.

    Doing something like these much like you don’t need to take a stress pill.

  6. piapot says:

    Lei,
    hahaha thank you, kaya lang i can only draw when i feel like doing it, kapag pressured hindi ko ako makapag-gawa kahit linya-linya man lang… hehe

    PM,
    hehehe ako din!

    Utakmunggo,
    hehehe madali lang magdrawing, a lot of people think it’s that hard, pero kasi iba-iba ng forte sa pagddrawing, ako i think i am better by using ink and pencil, and iba-iba din ng kayang idraw,.. pwedeng sceneries o kaya caricatures, o kahit stickman!:-) lol

    dong ho,
    i can only draw anime when i’m copying, i’m not able to draw one by my own clear imagination,.. and that’s the thing i want to work on.. haha

    K,
    Thank you,.. hahaha lahat naman gifted, iba-ibang field nga lang…

  7. Is the hand one about the Olympics? πŸ˜›

  8. jen says:

    wow, u’re such a great sketcher/ artist! nice sketches… i like the hand… it’s so precise… i remember the movie ‘titanic’… leonardo is more fascinated in drawing the hands of the ladies he’s with…
    i also like the anime and the girl (from the mag… i think it’s yeng c.)… so fab and girlie!

    nice work, girl! cheers : )

  9. Panaderos says:

    Very talented. I hope you’re feeling a lot better by the time you read this. Take care. πŸ™‚

  10. edelweiza says:

    ano ka ba, ang galing mo nga eh.gawa mo pala lahat yan…basta praktis lng lage. πŸ™‚

  11. piapot says:

    JC,
    hahaha nope, it’s my hand with the markings i drew on my best bud’s wrist… hahaha but i think it’s nicer the way you’ve seen it.. lol

    Jen,
    wow! hahaha you got that right! hahaha now i think i’m getting better…
    haha

    Panaderos,
    thank you. And i’m feeling better now, though i suffered from dehydration.. hahaha at least i’m taking my proper water intake this time… haha

    Edelweiza,
    thank you! natuwa naman ako dun! hehe

Leave a Reply

