My First Trip in Manila! Piapot lost again!

Good News! I’m feeling better and better. And, I got to travel this day. 🙂

I arrived back here in my place around quarter to 8, but still after the whole day of de-stressing, i actually have enough energy left to write! I guess it worked huh? haha

Anyway, it’s not my first time in Manila, but, it’s my first time to actually be in that busy place like an ordinary human being. You see, I’m not used to commuting… and riding jeepneys… and buses. To think, here in the province, the first time i rode a bus to my school alone by myself was in my third year of high school! haha My parents are not big fans of it, and so are we too, so we travel with own cars anywhere. Back in highscool, our car takes me to my school and fetch me after classes, together with my other sisters. Our father actually turned our van into a service for us then. Good thing i get to go to the ‘big’ city with my mentor, because if i was alone, i think i’d get lost! Seriously. hahaha

So there, this day turned out to be a tour for little old me. This time, i get to see the real face of Manila, no private cars, no drivers, just me and my mentor. I actually felt like i was three again, amused with all stuffs that are ordinary for a lot of people, but for me, it’s like i’m in a different world. A lot of people is comming from everywhere, good thing i got a good grip with my claustrophobia and was still able to breath within a mob of people and comuters.

So, in my trip, here are the things I did the first time this day:

1. Go to Manila without a relative. Yeah, it may look weird, but it’s true. I always have my parents with me, or my cousins, or whoever. And, the other reason, i really did not like the place that much before because of the traffic, pollution and the crowd. Though, this day was quite different! 🙂

2. Ride the LRT!!! Yey me! Yey me! haha yes! that was my first time to ride the LRT! it was so cool and fast! no traffic and all! except it was kind of hard for me because there were a lot of people. Though, who cares i still rode it! yey me!

3. Go to PRC. This one really wasn’t cool. I wasn’t able to go inside because i have no bussiness to do there so i waited for my moderator to renew her license. Though it was hot and i did not have anything to sit anywhere, i had a good time looking at the long line of people – students, professionals, young, old, older than old, i even saw nuns! haha so i think i did have a little fun while waiting, except when a big guy stepped on my foot! haha

4. Go to ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY! This one i enjoyed the most. Our moderator in the student publcation, and mentor is a student here, and she toured me around! I was really amused in this school. So cool! Everything looked so perfect! hahaha I would really love to study in that place, it’s just that the course i’m going to take is in another university. But still, it was awesome! How i wish the school i’m in, in God’s time (and i hope in my time too!), would grow to become like ADMU! Lets’s pray for that!

5. Eat at the House of Minis inside the Gateway mall. Yeah, this one was really surprising, ironically the food is huge! i ordered for a sizzling chicken and i wasn’t able to eat half of it! hahaha though at least, it made my tummy happy.

6. Ride a jeep (in Manila of course). This is not something new. You read my story with commuting, so this doesn’t sound new either! hahaha anyway, what the heck, for me it is! hahaha

7. Experience being a commuter. Yey me! i survived the whole riding a long. LRT, jeepneys, buses, tricycles, you name it! hahaha and it wasn’t that bad, except for the jeepneys, it was hot, and there was one we rode and actually got off to walk because it was not moving at all because of traffic!

8. Mingle with a mob of people. I hate this. First i can’t breathe. Second, it’s hot. Third, it’s not safe. But, i did it! 🙂

9. See things from a different view. With the past weeks being depressed and not myself, with this trip i actually felt my ray of sunshine go back! i was looking at things as if i haven’t seen them before, and i acatually rode on a lot of things i only got used to look at! haha it was very fun! and exciting!

10. Be a three year old again. This is the best thing. Being in Ateneo, experiencing Manila in a different way, shopping in SM Sta. Mesa, oh! it did made me feel like i was a three year old! It looked like everything was new for my eyes!

– There is really nothing big in my trip for a lot of people, but for me, it would still be my first ‘real’ trip in the big city! haha Piapot got lost again to another planet, but what the heck, at least i enjoyed it! A big Yey for me! 🙂


About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My First Trip in Manila! Piapot lost again!

  1. utakmunggo says:

    you’ve managed to turn displeasure into pleasure. haha.. that’s good. 😀

    hate the lrt. hate mobs. hehe kaya nga pag asa pinas ako nasa bahay lang ako eh. 😀

  2. bw says:

    Hope you didn’t get intoxicated by the pollution hehe 🙂

    Manila is fun, fun , fun… but at the end of the day you will think of home where you’re breathing much cleaner air, no traffic, cheaper things to buy… I’m sure you will miss home sooner than you think 🙂

  3. Yes yes, Ateneo is the best school ever! Well, not really. You’d get sick of it after two weeks.

  4. piapot says:

    utakmunggo,
    hahaha i guess i did! haha i hate them too! but yesterday was fun, i had a little fun just observing everything from a closer look… haha

    pag-uwi mo ng pinas, magbeach ka dito samin! haha

  5. piapot says:

    bw,
    not so much… haha only a little..

    Manila is sure fun, but it’s hard to live in the big city, just spending a whole day inside that other planet what i’ve been thinking is to keep our place here in the province the same, so that after hell days and hell weeks inside the intoxicating pollution, traffic jams, mobs and all, i would still get a good breathe of clean air when i go home to my little town!:-)

  6. piapot says:

    JC,
    haha you are right on that… haha it’s kind of stressful there, but what the heck, they got to live for the name… hahaha if i’ll be studying in manila soon, the school would either be UST or Fatima, those are my choices for my chosen profession. haha

  7. prinsesamusang says:

    siguro taga bundok ka. wahahahahaha!

  8. Panaderos says:

    Welcome to the capital! 😀

    I grew up in Manila and prior to moving to the States, lived there all my life. I guess I’m your opposite because I’ve never experienced living in a province.

    I’m glad that you enjoyed your trip and that you learned a lot about the place and about yourself. Take care. 🙂

  9. Atticus says:

    congratulations! you did it!

    a lot of tourists take the LRT for the view it offers. the view may be, well, sometimes a bit depressing, but it’s one of the best ways to see manila.

  10. chroneicon says:

    congrats sa new exp. anong beach meron sa inyo?

  11. Richmond says:

    Asus… MANILA GIRL na si nene.

  12. piapot says:

    PM,
    oo taga bundok ako, and after i finished my schooling here in our province and have to live in Manila to get what i wanted all my life, i will surely miss the mountains…

    and being there, i found how much i love Bataan! haha

  13. piapot says:

    Panaderos,
    haha that’s the only time i get to experience how it was to be in Manila. I hate going there because of all the hassle, but i did have fun! haha

    Manila offers excellence because of all the opportunities you can get out of good schooling, but here in the province, it offers comfort, peace and security to my cute ass. haha

  14. piapot says:

    atticus,
    yeah i did! haha it was fun but a little tiring.

    i love the LRT because there is no traffic! i hate being all jammed up on the road. haha and the site in the LRT is yeah, kind of depressing, but at least i saw the real face of reality.

  15. piapot says:

    chroneicon,
    haha thanks!

    maraming beach dito no,… haha try to visit ours! haha

  16. piapot says:

    kuya mon-mon,
    hindi pa… i have to finish my nursing course here… then, another 6-7 years in college in the big city! Phew! haha

  17. philos says:

    You should visit UST, now that’s a beautiful school! :p

  18. piapot says:

    Philos,

    i’ll be studying there! ahahahaha hopefully! let’s pray for that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

