The First Time I loved Forever

The First Time I Loved Forever

Lyrics by Melanie Safka

The first time i loved forever

was when you whispered my name

and i knew at once you loved me

for the me of who I am

The first time i loved forever

I cast all else aside

and i bid my heart to follow

be there no more need to hide

And if wishes and dreams are merely for children

and if love’s a tale for fools

I’ll live the dream with you

For all my life and forever

is the truth i will always know

when my world divides and shutters

your love is where i’ll go

* I’ve been busy because of hell month in my studies…. and i had to work on two videos as my final exams for two subjects… so that’s what keeping me away from my beloved blog… and my mind out of blogging… but what the heck, after this day, i’ll be back on track! hahaha this song, I really do love, when i saw this photo from the friendster account of our resort, it’s the first thing that came to my mind. 🙂

here’s the song by Lisa Angelle…

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in thoughts... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The First Time I loved Forever

  1. jen says:

    oh my… i love this song!!! : )

  2. utakmunggo says:

    maganda rin yung poem ni ee cummings na naka-intersperse sa kanta.

    viva:

    somewhere i have never travelled,gladly beyond
    any experience,your eyes have their silence:
    in your most frail gesture are things which enclose me,
    or which i cannot touch because they are too near

    your slightest look easily will unclose me
    though i have closed myself as fingers,
    you open always petal by petal myself as Spring opens
    (touching skillfully,mysteriously)her first rose

    or if your wish be to close me,i and
    my life will shut very beautifully,suddenly,
    as when the heart of this flower imagines
    the snow carefully everywhere descending;

    nothing which we are to perceive in this world equals
    the power of your intense fragility:whose texture
    compels me with the colour of its countries,
    rendering death and forever with each breathing

    (i do not know what is is about you that closes
    and opens; only something in me understands
    the voice of your eyes is deeper than all roses)
    nobody,not even the rain,has such small hands

  3. cliffnotes says:

    i don’t know what is that something about the beach and the sky that i so love to do sightseeing..i guess it simply helps me reflect even more. i like your photos. and oh! i love the music..the first time i loved forever–this keeps me from being a sentimental fool.:-)

  4. piapot says:

    jen,

    me too! sometimes i feel like i’m attached to it…

  5. piapot says:

    utakmunggo,

    buti at yan ang comment mo! i’ve been looking for this poem… kaya lang di ko alam kung sino yung tumutula! ahehehehe thank you! 🙂

  6. piapot says:

    cliffnotes,

    thanks for dropping by again! 🙂

    the beach is my heaven… my secret place! ahahaha

    love this song as well…

    i’ll drop by your site after this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

