There’s still more to come!Heads up for 2009!

2008 is now history. Yesterday, i have been thinking of the things that gone by so fast, that i wasn’t even able to cherish some of the most precious moments my life could have treasured. To me it’s a pitty, but still there are some that days, some moments that marked my heart, so deep that if i want to throw them away, it would be a lot more difficult, i think. LOL πŸ™‚

So, for my first blog post for the year 2009, I would like to share to you guys about the best and the worst things that 2008 had brought my life. I actually thought to write only the good ones for a good start, but i think that just would n0t do, for the good ones will never come without experiencing the hard times right?

So let’s get on with it as far as my memory could go, 2008, flashback 101:

1. Being a sophomore in the college of nursing and midwifery was tough. During my 1st semester, it was really hard to cope up from a lot of things I’m into. And to tell you everything as short as i can for your understanding, here’s to sum it all up:

First with my academic schedule that last from 7am to 9 pm.(seriously)

Second hardest was to deal with the new bunch of students I’ve been trying to fit in since I moved from my old class to a new one. They say I’m quite special (different if you ask me, LOL) because professors kept on telling achievements “they say” I achieved but i really was not even paying attention. Haha and most to their amusement, was to ask me about it and answered “i don’t really care”. LOL I did not want to say that to amuse them or anything, it’s just that it’s the thing that escaped my mouth, and apparently the truth.

Third, was to meet professors that have made my blood pressure shoot high up into the sky because of ethical principles and teaching methods that i think they lack the most. It was really hard to bear of sitting for hours and hours trying to learn all by yourself!

Fourth was to have an intelligent argument with one of them, all because I was not attending classes (because of the student pub’s work i have which i am excused to do), and still nailing my exams. I don’t really know what’s wrong with that? It’s just right to earn good grades right? I think i earned myself a big Yey me! for that! LOLΒ  πŸ™‚

And Fifth, being with all of that, i think I did great in coping up. Because at the end of the semester, I’veΒ  accepted an academic scholarship. I really aimed to have 1.75 as the lowest possible grade to have, but i guess i failed, received two 2’s. But it’s not so big, and i think I still earned a good tap on the shoulder for a good job… haha there’s still a second time around.

2. Another memorable part of 2008, was the regional press conference our student publication was annualy joining. It’s a writing competition for student journalists, and also a competition for our publication’s work.

Sadly, the most memorable part of it is thatΒ  i lost “terribly”. To be honest, I wasn’t depressed of losing at all, but instead i really got depressed becuase i doubted myself so much even before the competitionn that placed it all in ruins. I was like breathing thick smog from a lot of stress I’ve put myself into that much. I found myself really weak that moment that even made me feel worse than ever. All the high hopes for me was lost, all because i backed down, and never believed i could make them all proud.

I know that was stupid. Ricolously stupid. But i am guildty of my own fault. And this serves as a good baseline for standing up for myself the next time. It’s was really hard to pull myself together after that, but I can’t do anything about it anymore but just to grow up and leave it all behind and be better.

3. The Nursing Licensure Examination. Yes, it was only PM who took the exam, but mind you, everyone in the family, even those outside,Β  had their own story to tell about this. It’s just everybody is praying hard for good results. I even went up and down a mountain in a pilgrimage praying hard! I was with my bossing EIC (editor in chief) then which is a friend of ours too, and he too was praying for PM! Amen to that! πŸ™‚

There are still a lot more that i want to share with you, but i think it would take me a while to write it all down, and for you to read. So might as well end it there, three of the most special things that happend to my life. Some good, some bad, but it’s the way life isΒ  supposed to be. Without the bad there is no good. Without failures there will be no success. And without realizing your fears, your strengts will remain hidden.

Remember to be happy. Life is not about how it hit you hard, but how you managed toΒ  pull yourself together, piece by piece, even if it takes you a while, even if it’s hard, you still have to move on. That’s life, it’s a blessing you have to live! πŸ™‚

Leave all your burdens to the past.

Be strong.

Be faithful.

Be loving.

Be blessed.

All of my best wishes, hopes and prayers are for you this year! Heads up for 2009! There’s still more to come! πŸ™‚

Happy New Year to everybody! πŸ™‚

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to There’s still more to come!Heads up for 2009!

  1. novice101 says:

    Happy New Year!

    2009 may have its moments of surprises, challenges, triumphs, tribulations, highs and lows but through our combined efforts we can leave our marks on it.

    We can all make our small contributions to make this year a better year. Let the cumulative effect works its wonder, we just have to come together.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/a-brand-new-year-start-of-fresh-new-hopes/
    RennyBA said 1 hour ago:

  2. piapot says:

    novice,
    you’re right on that! and I’m really hoping to make things better! thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚

  3. manilenya says:

    hehehehe now I know kung bakit kailangang ilang beses kang dapat iwelcome back..susme hehehe

    welcome back nga ulet πŸ™‚ happy new yir!

  4. panaderos says:

    Happy New Year, Ms. P and best wishes! πŸ™‚

    Though you had a great 2008, I wish you a greater 2009. Take care, buddy. πŸ™‚

  5. utakmunggo says:

    i really like your header. parang gusto ko silang yakapin. books make me high. parang katol lang.

    happy new year, piapot.

  6. piapot says:

    ate manilenya,
    hahaha uu weh, nakadikit na yata sa balat ko ang stress… hahaha may balat din yata ako sa pwet na hindi ko mapagtanto kung saan nakatago ng mapa-vicky belo ko na… hahahaha

    thank you for dropping by! πŸ™‚

  7. piapot says:

    Mr. Baker! Mr. Baker!
    happy new year to you too! and I hope you’ll have a greater one too! πŸ™‚

  8. piapot says:

    Utakmunggo,
    ahehehe dapat pala mapunta ka dito sa bahay namin at madadaganan ka ng mga libro…

    you name it, we have it,.. hahaha hanggang astronomy yata meron kami dito.. hahaha

    macheck nga kung meron, haha

    happy new year! πŸ™‚

  9. batopik says:

    waaaah!
    magkaanu- ano ba kau ni prinsesa musang?
    hakhak.
    grabe ang positive aura mo piapot.
    Good luck and God bless!
    hakhak.:D

    happy new year!

  10. bluepanjeet says:

    Kapatid babati lang ako sayo at ngayon lang ako natapos sa aking blog. naglipat kasi ako ng server.

    May you and your family have a very blessed Christmas (actually pasko pa) and may the Lord guide you through this new year.

    All the best in 2009!

    Pax et Bonum

  11. bw says:

    May all your wishes and dreams come true in 2009 ! Have a bountiful and prosperous new Year πŸ™‚

  12. chiquesan says:

    potpot,,
    kita kits tayo bukas.. damn., i still havent read my notes.. patay ako sa return demo.. wish me luck,

  13. K says:

    “……Remember to be happy. Life is not about how it hit you hard, but how you managed to pull yourself together, piece by piece, even if it takes you a while, even if it’s hard, you still have to move on….”

    I love that.

    Happy New year POT.

  14. jen says:

    oh, what a nice write up! well, yeah…let’s all leave the hurts and the bitterness behind that we may start anew with 2009!!!

    have a blessed new year! take care and Godbless!

  15. piapot says:

    batopik,
    hulaan mo…. ahahahah

    anyway, the positive aura you’re saying sometimes melts away, and that’s when it all gets a little too tough for me… especially when it’s pouring hard…

    hahaha thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚

  16. piapot says:

    oh my! it’s you Panjeet!

    hahaha thank you, and may you find happiness and love everyday,… πŸ™‚ peace!

  17. piapot says:

    bw,
    thank you! likewise to you and your family πŸ™‚

  18. piapot says:

    chikoy!,
    hahaha kamusta ba ang demo mo…? xet na catheterization yan! hahahaha nakalimutan ko yung part after ng gloving, yung sa may fenestrated drape? hahahaha aun minus tuloy, hahaha anyway, whatever! haha

  19. piapot says:

    k,

    thank you…

    it’s not so bad to keep your head up, may you find happiness everyday! πŸ™‚

  20. piapot says:

    Jen,

    AMEN to that! hahaha

Leave a Reply

