Am I Normal??

I really didn’t know exactly what to say when a friend of mine asked me this silly question. The end of my second semester torture just ended, and i and my classmates was able to have some time to relax on the beach. It was a fine day, they were all having fun, having some drinks, some screaming their lungs out on the videoke machine, others were getting their ultimate tan – but me, i was just sitting along the shore when one of my classmates started a chat with my neurotic brain.

He was holding a glass of what they call ‘screw driver’, with alcohol and other things i don’t exactly know in it. He offered it to me, and i said “sorry, I don’t drink,” you should have seen his face in bewilderment, “Di nga? seryoso di ka umiinom? (seriously? you don’t drink?), then i answered, “No. I don’t. Is there a problem with that?”, I answered, “No. It’s just that there are only few of your kind left,” he replied, gave me a smile and went back to his group.

C’mon? is there something wrong with not drinking? As if I was an alien or something, maybe like an endangered specie? I don’t know. I really don’t like it, any part of it. It’s stinky, it makes you say things you really don’t mean and hurt people, it makes your head hurt the next morning you wake up, and most of the times, upon drinking too much… it makes you stupid. How do I know all of these? Of course I haven’t experienced it myself, but have seen how people acted upon the spell of alcohol and beer.

Now tell me, is there something wrong with me or this world is just spinning too fast?

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Am I Normal??

  1. chiquesan says:

    yoh… you’re a normal person.. yaan mo na siya.. umaga pa lang umiinom na sila di ba..
    ganun lang talaga yun.. πŸ˜€

  2. prinsesamusang says:

    LOL kasalanan ko ba kung abnormal ka? LOL

  3. bw says:

    In my book, you are normal. In fact you’re a notch over normal if not perfectly normal when you held that screw driver in your hand πŸ˜‰

  4. reichan15 says:

    You’re abnormal!!! Wuu!!! Not because you don’t drink. It’s because you are simply an abnormal person. Hehehe… Hi gurl! Guess who?..

    Whahehe…Miss na kita… La lng..napadaan lang..

  5. piapot says:

    reichan!
    hahaha maybe I am, but i rather stay the way I am, and keep my liver safe! haha miss you too! malapit na b-day mo! balitaan mu na lang ako! haha

  6. reichan15 says:

    Tama,tama, wag ng uminom..
    hindi nmn masarap!hmp!
    hehehe

    kk…blitaan n lng kita..

Leave a Reply

