Piapot in white – and I mean White!

Today will be the last day of my ordinary life as an ordinary student and as an ordinary person – because about 2pm today here in the Philippines, one of the most precious possession I am waiting for will be mine…

Today is my capping day, and I am very happy to have made it through three years of torture education that turned my neurons to dust and straighten my noodles to make them work and be able to acquire and learn the things I have to do and have to know to be the best for every patient under my care as a student nurse. I know we are not going to be able to do some stuffs as registered nurses, but atleast I would be able to take a peek on what it is like to become one. And honestly, I am very very excited about that fact and a little nervous too! πŸ™‚

When I told my fried about this, he said that I was afraid to fail and was not excited at all, that bothered me a little, though to think it over, I was afraid to fail, terrified honestly to not be able to do my job for those who need it. I am afraid not to be a good nurse for a patient who needs me. And I am afraidΒ  most to not serve my purpose.

Today is my day! The countdown is on… At 2pm, Piapot will be in white! πŸ™‚

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Ay Nars! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Piapot in white – and I mean White!

  1. Panaderos says:

    Congratulations! Very well deserved! Best of luck. πŸ™‚

    • piapot says:

      hi baker man! thanks for that! I am very excited for my first duty tomorrow! goodness! My stomach is filled with butterflies! And what excites me the most is to blog about it! πŸ™‚

  2. reichan15 says:

    Ommedetto gozaimasu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Weee~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    • piapot says:

      thank you bruha! sayang kung nagpatuloy ka dalawa sana tayo! hahaha miss yah girl! umwaks!

      • reichan15 says:

        hahaha…
        wala, di ko talaga calling…

        mas calling ko magpasakit ng ulo ng mga teachers dito sa AMA..haha!
        start ko na ding mag OJT..dito ako sa school, kinuha me…..

        wuu!tgabalanga ka na muna pala ngayon!hehe!sa dorm ni ate mo din?

  3. angelo...=) says:

    .,congrats piapot…:) destined kayo ni ma’am tutol… hehehe… πŸ™‚
    (looking good in white stockings… good bye to ‘no stockings day’ na ba?… Lol)

    good luck sa first duty ninyo…

    and God Bless din… πŸ˜€

    • piapot says:

      thank you! congrats din sayo! hahaha sinabi mo pa! haha mukang para kami sa isa’t isa… hahaha di ba goodbye to no stockings day! haha pag MT matigas pa din ang ulo ko! LOL πŸ˜€

      anyway my first week of duty was a blast!!! how about yours? TC

  4. Congratulations!

    That white cap can also be a sailor’s cap? πŸ˜€

  5. kg says:

    wow! congrats piapot!!!

    nurse ka na din! din PM concvince you to be like her? he! he! joke! πŸ™‚

    CONGRATS again!

    • piapot says:

      thank you po! πŸ™‚ hahaha di pa po ako nurse dahil wala pa akong lisensiya! hahaha nope she didn’t drag me to any of this at all, I really wanted to take this course and study for a higher level of health care as a doctor… LOL and I’m praying hard to push that through!!! πŸ˜€ thanks again!

  6. philos says:

    Congratulations! Show us some pictures! πŸ™‚

  7. bw says:

    better late than never – congrats ! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

