Piapot away from home – AGAIN!

Sigh.

After a day and a half of having break time in the coziest place on the planet which is the home of Don Domeng and Mother Goose, I am leaving today for the nth time for school, and am going to stay in the dormitory far away from home where there is no nagging of care from Mother goose, no joke times from Don Domeng, no sisters to crack my corny jokes to, and no piles of dogs to stumble on and dozens of cats to play with. It’s just like a form of disabling you, like hearing for one sec, and has gone deaf right after the other.

What I only have in my room are two double-deck beds, with no roomates obviously, well unless my sister, Ched, comes to stay during her duties, a closet, a study table and piles of books that keep me company throughout the week.

Yeah. Yeah. I know. I actuallly had given myself a self diagnosis of separation anxiety when it comes to my family.

But what the heck, no matter how quiet it all seems when I’m alone in my lare room, with my nose stuck on my books and sweat crawling down by back, everything turns out to be alright when my phone starts to vibrate and its lights start to blink, with the sound of my favorite saxophone serenading my ears, I rushed towards it, and I know that I’m all back home again. 🙂

Until then guys! Be safe and stay safe! 😀

piapot bye-bye!

piapot bye-bye!

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Piapot away from home – AGAIN!

  1. philos says:

    Wow… such a melodramatic piece! I like it hehe… hopefully sweat won’t be crawling down your back because of this nice cool weather we’re having recently.

    • piapot says:

      hey there, yes it’s a melodramatic piece and a little mushy too i know, haha anyway, sweat didn’t crawl down my back in my dormitory, though it did when i was already in my hospital duty. haha anyway, i’m already home by now, and I’m enjoying all the comfort in the world! 🙂

  2. kg says:

    i can relate because i also lived in an apartment while in college. and since ours is a close-knit family, ang hirap pag aalis. hu! hu1

  3. Just One word to characterize such a great post “WOW” that was a very interesting read

Leave a Reply

