Gone too soon

I was able to watch the eulogy of Michael Jackson thanks to PM, and honestly I am regretful not to see him the way I did just tonight. It seemed like he was a man that  I had never ever known him to be even in my wildest imaginations.

To a great man, whose acts was unknown to a girl who lived in an age where his legend seem to be encapsulated with ridicule and judgments, I am deeply in shame.

To a great man who has done a lot for other people amidst the turbulence of his own life, my respect and gratitude will be his – for he has done good, and he deserves to be with Him.

And as I pondered on how I look into  a man with my eyes open, I am thinking of what better it would be if I would just keep them close and look through the darkness to see the light shadowed within.

And as I listen to Usher singing Gone too soon in MJ’s eulogy, my heart was pierced and enlightened to have known of the King of Pop in a different light.

Like A Comet
Blazing ‘Cross The Evening Sky
Gone Too Soon

Like A Rainbow
Fading In The Twinkling Of An Eye
Gone Too Soon

Shiny And Sparkly
And Splendidly Bright
Here One Day
Gone One Night

Like The Loss Of Sunlight
On A Cloudy Afternoon
Gone Too Soon

Like A Castle
Built Upon A Sandy Beach
Gone Too Soon

Like A Perfect Flower
That Is Just Beyond Your Reach
Gone Too Soon

Born To Amuse, To Inspire, To Delight
Here One Day
Gone One Night

Like A Sunset
Dying With The Rising Of The Moon
Gone Too Soon

Gone Too Soon

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gone too soon

  1. chiquesan says:

    awts. wala na si mj.

  2. Richmond says:

    Hoy eto na yung totoo kong blog. Ilink mo na.

Leave a Reply

