Hello 2010!

PM: “How does it feel that 2009 is going to end?”

Piapot: (took a deep breath and held it for a second or two, grit my teeth, swallowed, and then looked up to prevent my eyes from becoming a waterfall)  “2009 was the freaking hardest year I have ever had in my 18 years of living in this heaven or hell called earth.”

If there’s got to be one thing I will never ever forget about 2009, it will be no other than the pain I have endured and felt until it hurt so much my body refuse to feel anything anymore. With all honesty, I really thought I was already OK, but I guess I still have to work on it, and it will definitely take a lot of time for me to heal.

Still, for everything I am grateful. And there a lot for me to say…

For the people I have lost and have gained, thank you.

For the people who have loved me, and wanted to love me without hesitations, thank you.

For the people I love, I loved, and wanted to love, thank you.

For the people who stood by me when everything was falling apart, thank you.

For the people who have kept me sane when I am fighting with insanity, thank you.

For the people who have believed in me when I am continuously doubting myself, thank you.

For the people who tried and made me smile when tears just kept on going, thank you.

For the people I have caused pain, I am sincerely sorry.

For the people who have caused me pain, I forgive you.

For the things I have lost, I lift you up to the heavens.

For the battles I have lost, may I learn from my mistakes.

For all the people who are continuously and consistently helping me pick up and glue all of my pieces together, thank you.

And above all, for the good Lord who blesses me with the gift of life until now, giving this neurotic brain of mine a chance to live thank you.

Forever I will be in debt of your kindness.

2009 was the hardest year in my 18 years of living, but as PM put it, I am still alive, and that is one thing I really have to be thankful. From all the hardships I have encountered for the past year, there are still a hand-full of good memories that I will keep for eternity. May it sharpen me until all of my edges are well sharpened.

May we all be blessed. May we all cherish the blessings of life. May we all walk the same path again. And for the people I have lost, and have gone different paths along the way, may crossroads bring us back together.

Happy new year to everybody! Good health, love, success and happiness, these are my prayers for all of you.

May 2010 be the best year of our lives! 🙂

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello 2010!

  1. prinsesamusang says:

    ikaw ba yung nanalong best actress sa MMFF?

  2. philos says:

    Welcome to 2010! I’m sure this year would be great! 🙂

  3. kg says:

    wow, nag emote kayo pareho ni PM ha. 🙂

    happy new year! may 2010 bring your more blessings and happiness!

  4. bw says:

    same to you.. lots of love, money , health in 2010 🙂

Leave a Reply

