Four Corners

the cube

It’s a wooden cube, but technically it’s not a rubix cube either…

see what I mean?

The mechanics is simple: Once you disassemble it, you should put it back together.

When I first saw this, I had no options other than to buy it. Honestly, my mind was going crazy when the saleslady handed it to me. I think it was really cool! haha But when I started to remove the plastic wrap all around it and the pieces started to get loose… the problem is, I found myself dumbfounded on how I’m supposed to fix it! LOL I was confused. >.<

Every twist and turn I tried and tried to make it look as the same wooden cube, but I think I ended up with all sorts of stuff that you can make out of it. I was very imaginative, I think I have made a car… a rock… and even an elephant… just trying everything I can, hoping somehow by chance it will end up with a cube. But sadly, I think I have made all sorts of stuff you can make out of it,

except….

except…

for a cube.

And then, I lost my last strand of patience, I almost threw it out the car window! Obviously, I was pissed. LOL

Though what is hilarious about it is, after a minute or two of rage, I just can’t find the strength to just let that stupid wooden cube stay as an obstacle to my poor neurons. I thought I just had to do it. And so I gathered all the patience I have in me and tried to learn how to fix it, starting again and again and again.

Whenever I would make a wrong turn with a piece or two, it was really frustrating, but my grip to it grew stronger and stronger each time I fail. I don’t give up – I never give up. I was interested, I wanted to know.

Surprisingly, and not miraculously, after an hour or two, I had figure it all out. With a snap of a finger, I can disassemble it then put it back together! I was happy when I had every piece landing on the right place, I was extremely happy! LOL

I think saying that just made me the weirdest human in this planet, but honestly I did felt a euphoric satisfaction… it was like I have solved the biggest mystery in the world! And then… and then… after the peak of my adrenaline, it all turned gray.

Now that I have figured out what lies hidden in its four corners, there is no mystery left for me to solve.

Now, it is nothing new.

Because I have encountered all the twists and turns you can make out of it, the satisfaction of fixing it over and over whenever it gets loose or tangled was not that ecstatic at all. Now, it is just a wooden cube. No matter how I want to be imaginative with it, wanting to make a car, a rock or an elephant… or whatever I can make out of it, I will always end up with a cube. And no matter how hard I try, it will always be the same old cube.

And then I thought, perhaps… it is just what it’s supposed to be.

the cube again

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Four Corners

  1. kg says:

    i think that little thing is supposed to teach people never to give up in times of failure! šŸ™‚

  2. PM says:

    this is just sad. i don’t really want to think about things like this.
    however, i am glad you have had this experience. no matter how it made you feel, it is an amazing feeling, isn’t it?
    all the best.

  3. dyanie says:

    at least na complete mo din dba hehe ;P

    btw, sis ka ba ni pm? šŸ˜‰

  4. chiquesan says:

    the cube. bow.

    can you make a snake out of it? šŸ™‚

  5. bw says:

    nice toy.. look like Rubik’s cube for a moment. It rekindles your creative skills. Did you buy it from a toy store ? šŸ™‚ I’m thinking of buying it for my daughter šŸ™‚

    • piapot says:

      hahaha yeah I guess so. I did not buy it in a toy story…. it was just a small stall in a gas station actually… if you want to, I can send it to you… i have figured it out anyway… LOL

Leave a Reply

