The thing about falling

I actually thought that I have fear of heights… but I guess what I fear is not how up high I was on thin air, but instead the thought about falling – worse undead.

Two years ago, I saw a very peculiar ladder placed beside this huge tree. From a far, I can’t help but to notice it. First, it was very tall and high, it will surely catch your eye. As I wonder about it or much off how it got there, I found myself moving closer and closer, my feet not noticing the tiny steps I was taking towards it. It was very odd. I reached out my hand to feel if it was real, and behold it was! It was solid. It was metal. It was cold and heavy. I can’t move it even a bit.

I stared at it for quite sometime, pondering on what I should do now that it was already there. And then I thought, “It’s a ladder right? Then I should climb it.” I was scared, I was afraid of heights my knees started to shake and my hands turned cold as ice with my heart pumping mad. I held on to it so tight my hands hurt but I grasped to it even tighter. But despite my fear, I decided to go up without anything but my subtle hands and curiosity of what awaits me up there.

But when I was just a step away from the top… with my body hanging on thin air and my hands holding tight to the strange stairs, I tripped…. I fell… but instead of hitting the ground… it was like a never ending fall… I guess I went to high.

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The thing about falling

  1. I have seen some crappy posts but this one really impresses me. Good work!

  2. kg says:

    sounds a hard climb to me.

    but better to climb than not to and then wonder all your life what it must be like to have climbed. diba? 🙂

  3. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance 😉

  4. bw says:

    and , when you finally hit the ground, you’ll wake up 🙂

Leave a Reply

