Fresh Start

I’ve been to a lot, and heck I mean a lot. Time flies so fast I actually didn’t notice how long I have been wallowing on things that I have lost – all because I wasn’t ready to let go.

I don’t really know, I have learned a couple of things about myself that I never really thought would be a part of me, or, well… exactly me.

I don’t want to be specific anymore and get into every detail of what actually happened, that would seem to take forever, let’s just say that with all of that – I have learned.

I am actually the kind of person who bursts into laughter more often than I speak. I love to laugh. I love to smile. But time was so unexpected I found myself spending most of my time with my earphones plugged tightly on both ears not actually paying attention to my track list but just enjoying the fact of pure nothingness. For quite sometime I have submerged myself in silence, just pure silence without anything else. I don’t want to talk or neither listen. I just wanted to be with myself and sort things out without anybody else’s opinion… and I guess I have.

I actually thought that I have fast coping capabilities. It was easy for me to make decisions, if it’s a yes, then a Yes it is, if it’s a no, well then it would be a No. But then, how amazing can life be to actually test my decision making capabilities till the moment I saw myself standing still for more than four months or so – undecided.

Well.. it’s a fresh start for me. Enough of all that. For all the things that changed, i still want to keep the old me. I guess change can be good, there are just things we can’t keep, but there are things that will still remain… even if they are as good as memories. 🙂

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in neurotic me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fresh Start

  1. ewok1993 says:

    Cheers to fresh start.

Leave a Reply

