Second Chances

I have been thinking lately about the days that have gone. With everything happening in my life for the past months that have challenged my being up to its limit, I have never realized that the year 2010 is just a few days away from being part of history. And just like cherry blossoms, I marvel the swift passing of its one of a kind beauty.

I remembered what I prayed for the night of New Year’s Eve. I remembered how my eyes were filled with tears as my family gathered around our dining table to say our grace and I was the one leading. I will never forget how tears rolled down silently on my cheeks when I uttered the words “may this year be the best year of our lives,” and God was so generous to guide us towards the right path.

I am not saying we haven’t gone through a lot. For one I have encountered the worst events of my life one after the other within this year, yet I have learned to be grateful. I have lost people whom I cherished, yet I have learned to let go and found real ones. I have found myself so beaten, yet I have learned how to watch my own back. I have lost my fantasies about life, yet I have seen perfection in reality by living in its imperfections.

2009 was harsh. 2010 made things better. With these, there are far more better things to come with the blessings of 2011.

Oh life is just so amazing. 🙂

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in thoughts... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Second Chances

  1. kg says:

    i hope 2011 will be even much better! 🙂

  2. prinsesamusang says:

    ikaw na! 🙂

  3. jeanny says:

    Hi pia. Im your partner from PM’s exchange gift. Did you receive it. Merry Christmas.

    • piapot says:

      yes i did! thank you very much! 🙂 i will post about your gift once i uploaded the photos! I loved everything in it so much! thank you! thank you! merry christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

