2011 is Our Year of Reaping!

Oh 2010, you’ve flown so fast, and today, I only have one day left before you come to a close.

Indeed I have learned a lot of things within your swift passing, from that alone I believe I have so much to thank for.

Not every experience I have gone through you may have been filled with happiness, smiles and rejoicing, but I know they were all good. Besides, how many people experience life in all of its aspects and realize how big or small this world really is at the age of nineteen and have time to realize it? I guess there is not so much people like me out there, or perhaps I could be wrong. Who can really tell right? haha 🙂

But of course, not all of them have been filled with sadness and despair, but I must admit you have been quite a challenge for me to surpass, at some point I nearly know what I was doing anymore, but thank God here I am still.

I want to thank you for showing me that life is not just what we think of it. If we place it inside our own perfect, fragile little boxes, just like what I did, it has narrowed my vision of what there really is, and was only able to see what I wanted to see, what I wanted to believe, what I wanted to be real, but of course I was wrong.

Nevertheless, I am so thankful for giving me the chance to be able to brake free from my belief that life doesn’t hurt, because at some point it will hurt you, and looking at that alone would place you nowhere and leave you torn apart, depressed and all, but that is not the end that we should focus on because it’s just a phase we all have to go through for us to become a better person, stronger, and even wiser, putting in some more wisdom than we usually have. And with that I will always be grateful.

I want to thank you for making me realize that people change and that some we can keep, some we have to let go off. Thank you for the people I’ve met, and for those that I get to keep.

Thank you for making me realize that real friendship is not about how long you’ve known each other, or how much time you spend together. Friendship goes beyond that, beyond time, beyond distance and even beyond stupidity and foolishness. Because those who are true will always remain even if you’ve gone crazy. 🙂

Thank you for showing me how family is one thing you will never lose and that it is not closed to having a same bloodline. It’s a bond, a bond built from that unshaken trust, love, and everything that goes with it. And this kind of love you have in a family, it will never fade, never tarnish, even if you can be the most horrible person in the world believe me.

Thank you for showing me that we are the ones in control of our lives, we make the decisions for ourselves, but God will always be the one who will get you to your destination, that greener pasture, for without Him, everything is just useless, we just have to have faith.

Thank you for the blessings of everyday that has gone by. I have never realized how much of a blessing this life is.

Thank you for all the challenges you’ve thrown on my face, I have learned how to stand up when I stumble.

Thank you for making me a better person, I will continue to work on that everyday.

Thank you for the life, the second chances, the endings and the new beginnings.

2010 is just hours from departing, and it was one hell of a ride for me and I hope it was for you too. 🙂

Now, if I prayed “may this be the best year of my life, Lord” for 2010, now, I pray “Lord, I pray for guidance that I will make every year the best year of my life and also the best for the people in my life – or maybe even the ‘best-est’! 🙂 Am I asking for too much? I guess not, God knows no too much a dear friend always says.

Happy New Year Everyone! This is our year of Reaping! 🙂

*I hope you enjoy this video. 🙂

About piapot

I am the author. Neurotic sister is a being who likes expressing herself and challenging herself up to her limits! she wants to conquer her own fears and works hard to get what she wants and what she deserves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011 is Our Year of Reaping!

  1. prinsesamusang says:

    new year! new year lang daw sabi ni nuguid eh haha!

Leave a Reply

